Many congratulations were delivered at the Trustee meeting held Monday 1/8/18.

The Sagamore Hills Township Trustees, Police Chief and Staff congratulated Sgt. Dan Rice as the 2017 Employee of the Year. They commended him for his consistent dedication to duty, demonstration of pride in the quality of his work and his exemplary performance throughout 2017.

Officers Annette Soucie and Jason Lamtman were recognized as they were sworn in to full time status.

They also bid farewell to Det. Dave Piekarski and Officer Steve McRoberts as they retired. Det. Piekarski was commended for his 19 years of service to Sagamore Hills Township Police Department and Officer McRoberts was commended for his 12 years of service to the department. They wished them both good health and great happiness in their well earned retirement.

Best wishes to all!

1/8/18 Trustee Meeting events photos